When you upload files and folders into Drive, you can choose whether you want them to retain their original file format or to be converted into Google file format when possible.


1. Go to Drive's settings. Click the gear icon in the up right corner and choose Settings.

2. Check/uncheck Convert uploads.

3. Click Done.