G Suite supports modern browsers. This means the 3 latest versions of any browser. 

These include

  • Internet Explorer
  • Google Chrome
  • Safari
  • Firefox

Browser settings
All browsers must have cookies and JavaScript enabled to use G Suite.

G Suite services
A few G Suite core services rely on specific browsers for some features:

  • Gmail, Calendar, Docs, Sheets, and Slides: Offline access requires Chrome
  • Gmail: Desktop Notifications require Chrome

Internet Explorer 9 users
As previously announced, Internet Explorer 11 launched on October 17, 2013, and as a result, we've discontinued support for Internet Explorer 9.

Organizations that depend on old versions of Internet Explorer may want to consider a dual browser strategy.